Argentina is the southern-most country in South America. Being the 8th largest country in the world in land mass, it only has a population of 41.7 million. The capital city of Buenos Aires is the home of 33% of the country’s population, making it the 10th largest city in the world with 13.5 million inhabitants. Córdoba, Rosario, Mendoza and Santa Fe are some of the other large urban centers in Argentina. Roman Catholicism is the official religion with 76% of its population professing it. 97% of the population is of European descent. Having gained its independence from Spain on July 9th in 1816, Spanish is the official language.

Argentina Travel Requirements:

Visa: A visa is not required for a stay of up to 90 days. Traveler must be in possession of a passport valid for 6 months beyond stay and a round-trip airline ticket. A visa may be required if trip purpose is other than basic business meetings.

Passport Requirements:
Original, signed passport valid for 6 months beyond stay, and with at least one blank visa page available for visa stamp(s).

Proof Of Departure:
Confirmed round-trip or onward airline ticket.

Argentina map 3